#NZV16 Day 1

For the next 8 weeks I have ditched the bright lights of London for the green pastures of Blenheim, New Zealand to partake in Vintage 2016.

To aid my memory during this adventure, I will be doing a video diary (vlog) most days. Not just for me of course, but also for you lovely readers out there… wherever you are. Well this is the aim anyway, I will try to stave off the procrastinating influence of jet-lag, 12 hour days and potential night shift ( I find out tomorrow if I will be on nights and must admit I have a slightly sinking feeling that this is my future – I’ll keep you posted).

I am pre-warning you that these vlogs are unedited, unfiltered and will always be from the first take. I’ve decided that life is too short to worry about cropping, potential bloopers and any interruptions from passers by (see water man on video 2). With this in mind please prepare yourself for some odd wine entertainment as well as hopefully some useful information on what happens inside a winery during vintage.

If there is anything you want to find out about life inside a winery, do let me know by posting in the comments and I will do my best to hunt out the info for you.

One thought on “#NZV16 Day 1

Leave a Reply

